Contacting the Friends of Shirley Windmill


Chairman Clive Higgins
Hon. Secretary Tony Skrzypczyk
020 8406 4676
Hon. Treasurer Dave Woodfield
Tour Co-ordinator Frank Paine
020 8651 0064
Other members Annette Higgins
Jake Kendle
Christina Smith
Kent Sadler
Freda Woodfield

If you have any comments or queries about Shirley Windmill or this website, or would like to arrange a group visit, please use the box below, remembering to include your name and email address, and we’ll do our best to respond.

Of course, it would be easier to answer your questions if you meet us on one of our Open Days! We look forward to welcoming you to the Mill!

Email Address

Useful contacts and links

Croydon Council — Local Studies Library
Croydon Council — Museum of Croydon 020 8253 1022
Society for the Preservation of Ancient Buildings
The Mills Archive

Website credits

Text, illustration and design
Frank Paine
Design and development
Tim Surtell
Principal photography The Friends of Shirley Windmill
Croydon Local Studies Library
Background photograph Martin LaBar


All design and content © 2011 The Friends of Shirley Windmill
except background photograph © 2006 Martin LaBar, used under licence (CC BY-NC)